Service – Scholarships

Each year, we offer one $2000 scholarship to a student from East Burke High and one $2000 scholarship to a student from Draughn High School. In addition, we offer a $500 non-traditional scholarship for a student already attending college. This year’s recipients are

  • Sarah Sharpe, Draughn HS grad going to USC
  • Courtney Hildebran, was at Wingate, now going to Lenoir Rhyne University
  • Kristen Damron, EBHS grad going to Lenoir Rhyne University

We will be awarding three $500 scholarships at Hallyburton Academy’s Graduation on Friday.

Jeff Carter is our Scholarship Committee Chair. Members include Paul Mears, Elsie Whisenant, Jim Brookes.